Reset to Manufacturing Defaults

Through CONNECT, an X2 data logger can have all of its configuration settings reset to manufacturing defaults. This will affect the logger name, log and transmit intervals, parameter upload/transmit flags etc., but will not alter any stored data or sensor programming.

    1. Connect the X2 logger to a PC and launch the CONNECT software.

 

    1. From the Configuration tab, select the down arrow next to the ‘Erase’ button and choose Erase System Config.

Erase System Config.

 

 

    1. Click Yes to acknowledge the warning prompt that appears.

Accept manufacturing defaults reset warning.

 

 

  1. The Status line at the bottom of the Configuration tab will indicate when the manufacturing default settings have been re-applied

Reset to defaults in progress.

 

Reset to defaults completed.